Morgan disappeared. They didn’t remember. I ran.

That’s what happened. I probably won’t post here again. I shouldn’t have gotten so close to the fire. I shouldn’t have gotten so close to my new siblings.

He draws them through me. I’m a conduit. I know it now.

I don’t know how many of me there are. Hundreds? Thousands? How many Adeles? How many brothers and sisters opened up like Christmas?

I took Baxter with me. He chatters when the pale gentleman is near, and I run again.

I go to libraries. I read the stories. Some of them are true but most of them aren’t. I don’t know which are which.

I hope Eddie doesn’t read them anymore. He draws you through the stories, too. I curse that video game, those new videos, everywhere, everywhere, everyone has heard of him now. So many new conduits. So many new opportunities. How many Adeles? Millions?

I hope no one else has disappeared from my old-new family, but I don’t dare look back so I don’t know.

I won’t comment anywhere. I won’t tell stories anywhere.

If you are reading this, don’t read anymore. Don’t watch anymore. It’s not safe. Don’t be Adele.

